Posted by: Treebelly | May 4, 2010

Lust for Clothes? Not Today…

Sometimes when it comes to clothes and accessories, I find myself in a really acquisitive place. I get the “I wants” and order things at all my favorite places. Right now though, I’m feeling a little more balanced about the whole wardrobe thing – maybe it’s because I’m in-between sizes. Or maybe it’s because I like how clean and spare my closet feels since I reorganized.

Whatever the reason, what I’m lusting for at the moment is fit. Simple things like no back-gap in a pair of jeans, or jacket sleeves that fall to just the right length on my wrist are what I’m dreaming of.

If you were to ask me today what my superpower would be (that’s a common question in your circles, isn’t it?), I would say – I want the superhuman ability to magically change the hem on my favorite pants so they could be worn with flats today and heels tomorrow. It may not save the world, but it would save me from having to buy multiples!   ☺

Leave a Reply

Categories

