Posted by: Treebelly | May 24, 2010

Color Combo to Follow Spring into Summer

We’re not anywhere near summer here in Oregon (or so it feels) but I’m seeing this great combination everywhere and loving it!

Khaki or tan with orange – which can be any shade from dreamcicle to burnt pumkin. Any way you look at it, it’s a good pairing. I was in Lane Bryant and Fashion Bug this weekend, and they both had these colors in shoes, bags, tops, bottoms and jewelry. I’m trying to find an orange jacket like one I’ve seen advertised at Piperlime. I say “trying to find” because theirs doesn’t come in my size OR my price range. 😦   It has this cute ruffled collar, and three-quarter sleeves, which I LOVE.  It would be adorable over a khaki dress or tan shirt with white trousers.

Another idea for using this color combo is to pair a casual, neutral crop pant and tan tee with a scarf like this pretty one from Old Navy. Add some orange wedge sandals (which I’ve seen at every single store I’ve been in this week) and a sleek pair of tortoise-shell sunglasses and you’re off to the Saturday Market in style!

Leave a Reply

Categories

