Posted by: Treebelly | August 11, 2010

One Way to Do Casual Friday

Casual Friday Outfit

Sorry for the crap photo, I took it with whatever light was left at the end of a long day 🙂

We just started having Casual Friday at my office. Since I’m used to dressing up for work, the concept has been a bit hard for me. Here’s what I came up with last week. The jacket was a sale find – Nordstrom Rack – and I happened to have the yellow Michael Kors shoes from a previous season. When they’re right next to each other (as in the photo) they look a little weird together, but separated by a nice denimn trouser, they actually complimented each other nicely! I still had the security blanket of “suity” separates, but the 100% cotton jacket is sweatshirt-soft and the jeans oh-so-comfy. And the sunny colors made me feel all kinds of special.

Leave a Reply

Categories

