Posted by: Treebelly | October 26, 2010

How I Lost 145 Pounds

People have been asking – how in the heck did I lose 145 pounds? The main help was that I joined a group, and people are going to KNOW every week when I weigh in…I hate to fail in front of people! But a lot of it was changing my eating/drinking/exercising habits.

Here are the rules I’ve tried to apply over the last year and a half.

1) Eat 100-200 calories every 2-3 hours, up to 1000
2) Write EVERYTHING down
3) Eat within an hour of waking
4) Eat protein for breakfast and at least 2-3 other times per day (meal replacement shakes were a good option for me)
5) Make at least 75% of your daily calories HIGH NUTRITION DENSITY (fruits, veg, whole grains, etc.)
6) Variety – don’t eat more than one serving of the same thing in a day (except meal replacement shakes)
7) Swear off alcohol
8 ) Drink a ton of water and herbal tea
9) Take a multi-vitamin daily
10) For exercise, do a little something every day, even if it’s just a few minutes

Leave a Reply

Categories

